Manage Authorized Locations in NC Account
Authorized locations are applied to the NC Account after logging in and verifying the new location via email. You may want to change the authorized locations from time to time to ensure your account security. To view and change your authorized locations, please follow the instructions below:
- Log into the NC Account Management page.
- Click the Authorized Locations link located in the NC Account Profile section.
- The current authorized locations will be listed with the IP address of the location, the date it was authorized, and the last login from the location.
- If you would like to remove a location, click on the Remove link.
- You will see a message confirming the authorized location has been removed.
- The next time you log in from the location that was removed, you will need to verify the new location via email.